Uncategorized

6A Bannack Series

For my Bannack series, I had found in one of the abandoned houses with ripped up wallpaper in several of the front rooms. I liked the texture of the wallpaper and the natural lighting coming in from the window so I decided to film this as my series.

I wanted to show the ripped wallpaper next to the exposed wall. I brightened the image and used levels to make it pop more.

This image is still too dark for my liking, but I went into camera raw and tried to lighten it ti show the texture more.

Originally the right side was much darker, covered in shadows. I lightened it by using exposure so you’d be able to see the actual side and it wasn’t such a shadow on it.

I shot this by using a steep angle up the wall to capture this angle from the top of the wall. I sharpened the image and lightened it a bit so it would look brighter.

This entire photo was originally much darker, but in camera raw, I lightened it so that more of the ripped wallpaper could be seen. I also sharpened it so that some of the texture would show more.